Archive for August 18th, 2014

Summer 2014 Anime: Halfway Impressions

20140606-212920-77360868

Summer’s really been flying by for me, and before I knew it, the halfway point for the summer anime season came by.  I guess maybe it’s not my place to say summer’s gone by too quickly since a lot of people are going back to school around this time (the perks of going to college now I guess?) but I will say the months have gone by far more quickly than I’d anticipated, and with them a whole bunch of new anime too.  Don’t enjoy the thought of some of these ending, though there are quite a few that are either two-cour or split cours so I still have a good amount to look forward to for some of these.  In any case, this season has proven to be pretty enjoyable with some series that display a lot of potential.  At the moment, I would say I enjoyed spring season’s more personally and I expect the fall anime to surpass these if they manage to live up to my expectations, but depending on how these stories progress they too could become something fantastic.  I think it’s too early for me to make any decisive conclusions about most of these series but here is my opinion on the ones I’ve been keeping up with this season: Continue reading