My First Post!

Hi everyone!  I decided I might as well make a blog for my thoughts about anime since I’m always talking about it anyway.  Seems like it would be a good experience for me and it’s nice to get my thoughts out there.

Well for starters, I’m a big anime enthusiast that goes by the username Miles vi Britannia.  The name comes from Miles Edgeworth, a character from the Ace Attorney games, and Lelouch vi Britannia, the protagonist of Code Geass, if any of you are familiar with those two series.  My favorite anime include Gurren Lagann, Code Geass, Clannad, and Steins;Gate.  I’m also a fan of manga, with my favorites being 20th Century Boys, Fullmetal Alchemist, Future Diary, Liar Game, and Zatch Bell.  Recently I’ve also been more interested in visual novels and light novels, so I’m looking forward to discussing those once I get around to some.

As for the blog’s name, I discovered the word “anemoscope” when looking through a list of soundtracks for the anime Kanon (which I’m watching right now and will write about in the near future).  Curious about this word, I looked up the definition and found that it is is a device that shows the wind’s direction or foretells the change of wind direction or weather.  In the same way, I am going to write about the direction of whatever series I come across and follow how it progresses.  Considering the spontaneous nature of this discovery, I’m quite fond of this name and figured it was one that I wouldn’t see many others use so I chose that.

As I just mentioned, I recently began watching Kanon (2006).  I have thoroughly enjoyed the Key series I have seen before and have been meaning to see this one for a while, though it was not until recently that I actually started and decided to go through with finishing.  I have watched and enjoyed the 2002 version of the Kanon anime but I have heard that 2006 is much better and I look forward to seeing how much I enjoy it.

In any case, I’m looking forward to the blogging experience.  This is my first time trying this out so I hope that I enjoy it and that perhaps my writing may be of use to some anime fans out there.

    • TUREAUD!!!
    • April 29th, 2013

    Good luck with your blog, miles! I think I’ll thoroughly enjoy your blog, being an avid anime fan, myself. Heard Kanon was amazing, but have yet to watch either the 2002 or 2006 variation. Would love to hear your opinion on them.🙂

  1. Thanks, I’m looking forward to writing about a lot more stuff. And Kanon is indeed great. 2002 version was very enjoyable but it was pretty short (13 episodes as opposed to 2006’s 24) and the graphics were far from great. 2006 has better pacing and a lot more time for development, though there aren’t a lot of surprises for me since I’ve already seen how everything plays out with 2002. As of right now I only have two more episodes before I’m done with it, so once I finish up with that I’m definitely going to write about it.

  2. Hey, good luck with your blogging. Remember to always reply back to comments you get, and write what you like….

    …I think that’s all the advice I can give lol xD

  3. Thanks, I’ll keep that in mind. I’m looking forward to the rest of the blogging experience, I’ve really enjoyed this so far.

    • I mean like this ;-; (You’ll get a notification of that in the top right xD)

      • Alright, I’ll remember that. Though hopefully I can find more people who will comment, not too many at the moment sadly.

      • Just have to keep on writing, check out blogs with a similar interest, then go from there. At least, that’s how it’s worked for me so far😀

      • I’ve checked out a few other blogs about anime and the like, although I’m sure there are a lot more out there so I’ll try to explore a bit more, I might find other people who like the same stuff that I do.

        Thanks for the advice, hopefully in time I’ll have a lot more people who know about this blog. It’s always fun to write out my thoughts about anime and see what other people think.

      • Same here!

        Anyways, just keep your head up and keep writing what you like. Commenters will come!

    • say0chan
    • June 5th, 2013

    I really like your blog. Please keep writing! ^__^

    • Thanks, glad that you enjoy it. I’ll definitely write as much as I can, with summer coming up I’ll have more free time too so I’m looking forward to writing about as much as I can.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

